Home Contact


Archdiocese of Chittagong is one of the 8 Catholic Dioceses in Bangladesh and an Ecclesial Province with its suffragan Dioceses of Khulna and Barisal. Most Rev. Moses M. Costa, CSC is the Metropolitan Archbishop of Chittagong. Chittagong is erected as a Diocese on 1927 and elevated to Archdiocese on 2017. Archdiocese of Chittagong stands on the Southern part of the Country. The area of the Archdiocese covers 18% of the total surface of the Country. Total land area of the Archdiocese is 29,345 square kilometers. Boundaries in the North with the Archdiocese of Dhaka and Tripura State of India, in the west Barisal Diocese and East with Myanmar and Mizoram State of India.

The Archdiocese comprises of 9 Civil Districts of Chandpur, Chittagong, Cox’sbazar, Bandarban, Rangamati, Khagrachori, Noakhali, Feni and Luxmipur. Total Catholic Population of the Archdiocese is about 30,269.

Chittagong Archdiocese is an area of natural beauties of many difference, the place of hills and rivers.

Contact Details

Chittagong Archdiocesan News Service (CANS)
Archbishop’s House, Bandel Road, Patherghata, Chittagong-4000, Bangladesh

Land Phone Number: +88 031 614650
Cell Number (Editor): +88 01817205374

Email: secretary@ctgdiocnews.com

About us

Chittagong Archdiocesan News Service (CANS) is the official news portal of The Chittagong Catholic Archdiocese. This site is to provide latest News of the Archdiocese & Universal Church

Send us a message!

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message


    Catechist and Prayer Leader Training-2024 Concludes Successfully in Bandarban

    "Catechist and Prayer Leader Training-2024" was organized at the Fiat Pastoral Centre in Bandarban from June 21 to June 27, 2024. This intensive training...